No Evil for timpani

Program Notes:
No Evil is a three movement work for timpani based on the Chinese proverb, "See no evil, hear no evil, speak no evil." Each movement is based on one of those phrases. The first movement, See, requires the use of covers on the drums symbolizing hands covering the eyes. Movement two, Hear, is based on a well-known death march motive. The final movement, Speak, includes text spoken in Latin and other vocal effects. "Evil" is portrayed throughout the piece with the use of tritones and other dissonant intervals.


Mvt. 1 See      

Mvt. 2 Hear    

Mvt. 3 Speak  


Price: Available for purchase from, or other print music retailers.